ARE4.0 – it was not-so-nice knowing you

One architect’s story…

r | one studio architecture

The day has finally come. After 10 years of professional practice and 5 years of exams I have taken and passed all 7 sections of ARE4.0.

1505430_10202498617604061_2060292511_n

Construction Documents and Services: PASSED
Building Design and Construction Systems: PASSED
Building Systems: PASSED
Schematic Design: PASSED
Site Planning and Design: PASSED
Structural Systems: PASSED
Programming, Planning and Practice: PASSED

All that is left is to make sure NCARB sends my information to my state board for final approval and issuance of my first license – Florida Registered Architect.

To describe to you just how I felt when I saw the final “PASS” at the end of a very long list of exam sections would require a mastery of the English language that I simply don’t possess. A weight was lifted. I felt instantly free. It just felt RIGHT. Suddenly the sacrifices of time and money that I’d made over the last 5 years…

View original post 225 more words

Leave a Reply

